Channeling

I need to channel
My inner Janet, Jill, Erykah, Lalah…
See they are my sistas in my head
They embody a version of me
That I hope to see..
One day..
They embody a confidence that is
Inspiring
Their smiles can bring men
To their knees
They walk with poise and
Have a spiritual awareness that
Opens the doors to many truths
They each
Are Queens
In their own right, own destiny
And that is whom I hope to be
Queen..
Cause walking in destiny
Is fulfilling
And in order to see my light
I need to be comfortable seeing me
Yes those women are great…
But I, too, sing greatness…
I, too, sing confidence…
Hoping, one day
Confidence will bestow itself
Upon me
So in channeling
These women of great
I have to aspire to be a
Fresher version of me
So that together
Empowerment becomes esteem
Not in competition
But collaboration
#TeamQueen
It’s time for me to
Do better…
And start channeling
My own being…

Leave a comment